Membership Benefits Committee

Description: The Membership Benefits attempts to development innovative membership recruitment and retention projects with an emphasis on peer-to-peer recruitment.


Scot B. Glasberg, MD - Chair

Continuing Medical Education

Description: The Committee on Continuing Medical Education coordinates all Society programs, including obtaining CME Category I credits, and discusses issues involving physician credentialing.



Government Affairs Committee

Description: The Committee on Government Affairs communicates the Society's positions on legislation and regulations to decision makers. The committee sponsors legislative visits in New York City, Albany, and Washington DC, and works to build relationships with legislators from Manhattan. This committee is a lobbying group.


Paul N. Orloff, MD - Chair

Public Relations

Description: The Committee on Public Relations is responsible for issues related to publicizing physicians and Society issues to the physician community and general public


Michelle J. Zweifler, MD - Chair

Public Health

Description: The Committee on Public Health focuses its attention on matters relating to geriatrics, children, infection control, environmental health, and other issues that affect the public's health and wellbeing.


Peter Lombardo, MD - Chair

Workers' Compensation

Description: The Special Committee on Workers' Compensation assists member physicians when problem arise between the physician and the carrier in workers compensation cases. It represents the members' interests in any questions concerning workers' compensation, and reviews applications and makes recommendations for workers' compensation ratings.


Steven Zaretsky, MD - Chair

Parking Review

Description: Parking Review is a unique service offered exclusively by the New York County Medical Society for its members. The service depends on physician volunteers reviewing parking tickets received by doctors while on medical call to send to the Parking Violations Bureau. Time involved is no more than two hours per month. This is ideal for retired or semi-retired members.


Heskel M. Haddad, MD - Chair

Membership Committee

Description: What do doctors want? How can we give it to them? How can we help our members interact with each other? If you like networking and want to set the agenda for membership initiatives, this group will be for you.


Keyvan Jahanbakhsh, MD - Chair

Committee on Bylaws

Description: The Committee on Bylaws is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations for any Bylaws changes.




Delegation to MSSNY

William B. Rosenblatt, MD, Chair, Delegation

Robert B. Goldberg, DO, Vice Chair

Malcolm D. Reid, MD, MPP, Vice Chair

Joshua M. Cohen, MD, MPH, Councilor

Stuart Orsher, MD, JD Chair Emeritus

Mimi Buchness, MD, Presidential Vice Chair

Arthur Cooper, MD

Erick Eiting, MD

Stuart Gitlow, MD

Michael T. Goldstein, MD, JD

Scot B. Glasberg, MD

Peter C. Lombardo, MD

Paul N. Orloff, MD

Edward W. Powers, III, MD

Gabrielle Shapiro, MD

Zebulon Taintor, MD


Alternate Delegates

Jill R. Baron, MD

Ksenija Belsley, MD

Michael Borecky, MD

Dennis Gage, MD

Loren Wissner Greene, MD

Heskel M. Haddad, MD

Clarita Herrera, MD

Keyvan Jahanbaksh, MD

Jessica J. Krant, MD

Keith LaScalea, MD

Marie LoTempio, MD

Henry Magliato, MD

Mark Milstein, MD

Richard Schutzer, MD

Thomas Sterry, MD

Eugene Weise, MD